需要法律援助幫助? 開始行動

歡迎來到法律援助中心 網上招聘中心!

克里夫蘭法律援助協會成立於 1905 年,是世界上第五古老的法律援助協會,在俄亥俄州東北部為低收入者伸張正義方面有著悠久的歷史。法律援助為俄亥俄州東北部的五個縣提供服務:阿什塔比拉、凱霍加、吉奧加、萊克和洛蘭。我們的使命是透過熱情的法律代理和系統性變革的倡導,為低收入者確保正義、公平和獲得機會。

法律援助的使命、願景和價值觀以我們當前的情況為指導 戰略計劃。該計劃是一個由董事會主導、與員工合作並聽取社區意見的流程,於1 年2023 月2026 日生效,並將推動該組織直至XNUMX 年。它建立在過去十年完成的工作的基礎上,並對法律援助提出了挑戰更積極地應對個人和系統性問題,並培養新的、更深層的夥伴關係。該計劃概述了法律援助的願景——讓所有人都享有尊嚴和正義,免受貧困和壓迫的社區。它提升了塑造我們文化、支持我們決策並指導我們行為的核心價值:

  • 我們追求種族正義和公平。
  • 我們尊重、包容和尊嚴地對待每個人。
  • 我們做高品質的工作。
  • 我們優先考慮我們的客戶和社區。
  • 我們團結一致。

透過回顧我們當前的亮點來了解更多信息 戰略計劃.

使用“查看法律援助職位”按鈕, 或點擊這裡 查看所有目前未平倉部位。您必須申請目前的空缺職位 通過這個門戶除非另有說明,否則所有職位都有一個滾動的截止日期,並在填補之前一直發布。  如需優先考慮,請盡快申請!

透過上述按鈕沒有找到合適的人選,但有興趣在法律援助中心工作嗎?只需將您的履歷發送至 HR@lasclev.org 附有履歷和強調您興趣的註釋。

員工職位:

實習和暑期助理職位:

  • 2024 暑期助理項目: 法律援助機構正在尋找敬業、勤奮、具有公共利益意識的法學院學生,在法律援助機構位於俄亥俄州東北部的四個辦事處工作,參加我們的 2024 年暑期助理計劃。申請流程將於 18 年 2024 月 XNUMX 日結束 - 點擊這裡了解更多.
  • 實習: 法律援助在秋季和春季學期吸引律師助理和法律學生 - 點擊這裡了解更多.

志願者/公益職位:

  • 通過以下方式了解全職、兼職和臨時志願者的可能性 請點擊這裡.

了解有關在俄亥俄州東北部工作和生活的更多信息

Cleveland.com - 包含新聞、分類廣告和地區信息的網站
克利夫蘭市中心聯盟
大克利夫蘭會議和旅遊局
阿什塔布拉縣格加縣湖縣 洛林縣

了解有關在俄亥俄州東北部執業的更多信息

俄亥俄州最高法院 - 包括律師錄取信息
阿什塔比拉縣律師協會克利夫蘭大都會律師協會Geauga 縣律師協會萊克縣律師協會洛林縣律師協會

了解有關在克利夫蘭法律援助協會工作的更多信息 

法律援助提供特殊的福利待遇,包括:

  • 醫療保險
  • 彈性福利計劃
  • 員工援助計劃
  • 基本和補充人壽保險
  • 長期傷殘保險
  • 403(b) 退休儲蓄計劃,雇主供款高達 13%
  • 財務規劃協助
  • 帶薪休假
  • 替代工作計劃,包括彈性工作時間、兼職工作時間和遠程辦公
  • 專業資格
  • 專業發展支持
  • 參與貸款償還援助計劃

法律援助是提供平等機會的雇主。 我們重視多元化的員工隊伍,並努力營造包容的文化。 法律援助鼓勵並考慮所有合格個人的申請,不考慮種族、膚色、宗教、性別、性取向、性別認同或表達、年齡、國籍、婚姻狀況、殘疾、退伍軍人身份或適用法律保護的任何其他特徵.

法律援助致力於為殘疾人提供合理的便利,以確保充分參與招聘過程並履行基本的工作職能。在招聘過程的任何部分需要合理便利的申請人應聯繫 HR@lasclev.org。法律援助根據具體情況為申請人確定合理的便利條件。

查看法律援助的職位

快速退出

Need Legal Aid Help? Get Started

Welcome to Legal Aid's online recruiting center!

Founded in 1905, The Legal Aid Society of Cleveland is the fifth-oldest legal aid society in the world and has an illustrious history of providing high-quality legal services for people with low-income.  Legal Aid serves five counties in northeast Ohio - Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake and Lorain.  Our mission is to secure justice, equity, and access to opportunity for and with people who have low incomes through passionate legal representation and advocacy for systemic change. Learn more by reviewing the highlights from our current Strategic Plan.

Click on the above button or here to see all current open positions.  You must apply for current open positions through this portalUnless otherwise noted, all positions have a rolling deadline and remain posted until filled.  For priority consideration, apply soon!

Not seeing the right fit via the above button, but are otherwise interested in working at Legal Aid?  Simply send your resume to HR@lasclev.org with a resume and note highlighting your interest.

 

Staff Positions:

Externships and Summer Associate Positions:

  • 2024 SUMMER ASSOCIATE Program: Legal Aid is looking for dedicated, hard-working, and public-interest minded law students to work in Legal Aid’s four Northeast Ohio offices for our 2024 summer associate program.  The application process closes on February 18, 2024 - click here to learn more.
  • EXTERNSHIPS: Legal Aid engages paralegal and law students in the fall and spring semesters - click here to learn more.

Volunteer / Pro Bono Positions:

  • Learn about full-time, part-time, and occasional volunteer possibilities by clicking here.

Learn more about working and living in Northeast Ohio

Cleveland.com - website with news, classifieds and area info
Downtown Cleveland Alliance
Greater Cleveland Convention and Visitors Bureau
Ashtabula CountyLake County Lorain CountyGeauga County

Learn more about practicing law in Northeast Ohio

Supreme Court of Ohio - includes attorney admission information
Ashtabula County Bar AssociationCleveland Metropolitan Bar AssociationGeauga County Bar AssociationLake County Bar AssociationLorain County Bar Association

Working at Legal Aid

Legal Aid offers an exceptional benefits package including:

  • Healthcare Insurance
  • Flexible Benefits Program
  • Employee Assistance Program
  • Basic and Supplemental Life Insurance
  • Long-Term Disability Insurance
  • 403(b) Retirement Savings Plan with up to 13% Employer Contribution
  • Financial Planning Assistance
  • Paid Time Off
  • Alternative Work Programs including flexible works hours, part-time work hours and telecommuting
  • Professional Memberships
  • Professional Development Support
  • Participation in a loan repayment assistance program

Legal Aid is an Equal Opportunity Employer. We value a diverse workforce and strive to create an inclusive culture. Legal Aid encourages and considers applications from all qualified individuals without regard to race, color, religion, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, age, national origin, marital status, disability, veteran status, or any other characteristic protected by applicable law.

Legal Aid is committed to providing reasonable accommodations for individuals with disabilities to ensure full participation in the hiring process and to perform essential job functions. Applicants requiring reasonable accommodations for any part of the hiring process should contact HR@lasclev.org. Legal Aid determines reasonable accommodation for applicants on a case-by-case basis.

View Jobs at Legal Aid

Quick Exit