需要法律援助幫助? 開始行動

關於我們


法律援助的使命是通過熱情的法律代表和倡導系統性變革,為低收入人群確保正義、公平和機會。 這一使命以我們的願景為中心,即俄亥俄州東北部成為所有人都能體驗尊嚴和正義、擺脫貧困和壓迫的地方。 通過查看法律援助當前的要點了解更多信息 戰略計劃.

我們每天通過提供 免費法律服務 低收入的客戶,幫助確保司法系統中所有人的公平——無論一個人有多少錢。

法律援助利用法律的力量來改善安全和健康,促進教育和經濟安全,確保穩定和體面的住房,並提高政府和司法系統的問責制和可及性。 通過解決低收入人群的基本問題,我們消除了機會障礙並幫助人們實現更大的穩定性。

法律援助處理影響的案件 基本需求,如健康、住所和安全、經濟和教育,以及訴諸司法的機會。 我們的律師在消費者權利、家庭暴力、教育、就業、家庭法、健康、住房、止贖、移民、公共福利、公用事業和稅收等領域執業。 點擊此處獲取包含不同語言的法律援助基本資訊的傳單.

我們的團隊充滿熱情、知識淵博、經驗豐富,包括 70 多名全職律師、50 多名其他員工,以及 3,000 多名志願律師,其中每年有 500 人參與案件或診所。

2023 年,法律援助透過 24,400 起案件影響了超過 9,000 人,我們也透過社區法律教育和外展工作為數千人提供了支持。

在任何一天,法律援助律師:

  • 在法庭和行政聽證會上代表客戶;
  • 通過一對一諮詢或在附近的法律診所提供簡短的建議;
  • 在公共圖書館和學校等社區地點開展法律教育和其他外展活動; 和
  • 倡導改善影響低收入人群的政策。

在美國,貧困的個人和家庭確實享有與富裕家庭相同的合法權利。 但如果沒有知識淵博的律師的代表,他們的權利往往得不到行使。 作為俄亥俄州東北部唯一的民事法律援助提供者,法律援助在我們地區發揮著獨特而關鍵的作用. 我們客戶的財務狀況通常很脆弱,他們的法律鬥爭會很快導致一連串的後果。 我們的服務通過讓無聲者發聲來平衡合法的競爭環境。 法律援助經常在庇護所和無家可歸、安全和危險以及經濟安全和貧困之間傾斜。

克利夫蘭法律援助協會成立於 1905 年,是美國歷史第五悠久的法律援助組織。 我們設有四個辦事處,為 Ashtabula、Cuyahoga、Geauga、Lake 和 Lorain 縣的居民提供服務。 通過此視頻了解更多信息 ---

快速退出

Need Legal Aid Help? Get Started

About Us


Legal Aid's mission is to secure justice and resolve fundamental problems for those who are low income and vulnerable by providing high quality legal services and working for systemic solutions.

We carry out our mission every day by providing legal services at no cost to low-income clients, helping ensure fairness for all in the justice system—regardless of how much money a person has.

Legal Aid handles cases that impact basic needs such as health, shelter and safety, economics and education, and access to justice. Our attorneys practice in the areas of consumer rights, domestic violence, education, employment, family law, health, housing, foreclosure, immigration, public benefits, utilities, and tax.

Our group of highly passionate, knowledgeable, and experienced professionals includes 52 full-time attorneys, 34 other staff, and more than 3,000 volunteer lawyers, of which 500 are engaged in a case or clinic annually.

On any given day, Legal Aid attorneys:

  • Represent clients in court and administrative hearings;
  • Provide brief advice through one-on-one consultations or at neighborhood legal clinics;
  • Present legal education and other outreach in community locations like public libraries and schools; and
  • Advocate for improved policies that affect low-income populations.

The resolution of legal cases is often life-changing. For example, as a result of legal proceedings for domestic violence, one client reported that her husband finally sought recovery services for his addiction to alcohol. She says, “Me and my children can finally have peace.” Another client who benefited from Legal Aid’s representation emphatically stated, “I now have enough money to eat.”

In the United States, individuals and families in poverty do have the same legal rights as wealthier families. But without representation from a knowledgeable attorney, their rights are often not exercised. The Legal Aid Society of Cleveland is the only nonprofit dedicated to addressing the civil legal needs of Northeast Ohio’s poor, marginalized, and disenfranchised. The financial situations of our clients are often tenuous, and their legal struggles can quickly lead to a cascade of consequences. Our services level the legal playing field by giving a voice to the voiceless. Legal Aid often tips the scale between shelter and homelessness, safety and danger, and economic security and poverty.

Founded in 1905, The Legal Aid Society of Cleveland is the fifth oldest legal aid organization in the United States. We operate four offices and serve residents of Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, and Lorain counties.  Learn more through this video --