需要法律援助幫助? 開始行動

法學院學生、律師助理和法學院畢業生


法學院學生、律師助理、法律畢業生和律師助理學生志願者為律師志願者和整個法律援助提供了寶貴的支持。 志願律師計劃與當地法學院和大學合作,為需要法律援助的低收入個人提供法律和律師助理學生的寶貴經驗。

法律援助服務的 5 個縣中的任何一個縣都有內部志願者機會:Ashtabula、Cuyahoga、Geauga、Lake 和 Lorain。 內部志願者職位通常在 12 月、12 月和 XNUMX 月開放,需要每周至少工作 XNUMX 小時,為期 XNUMX 週。

法律援助志願服務的要求包括承諾幫助低收入者; 高超的交流技巧; 獨立和團隊合作的能力; 尊重不同文化和社區的人。 其他要求包括熟練掌握 MS Office 365; 注重細節; 以及處理多項任務的能力。

對暑期助理職位感興趣的法學院學生, 點擊這裡. 造訪法律援助的職業頁面。通常,暑期助理計畫的申請流程會在每年 XNUMX 月公佈。

快速退出

Need Legal Aid Help? Get Started

Law Students, Paralegals, and Law Graduates


Law student, paralegal, law graduate, and paralegal student volunteers bring valuable support to attorney volunteers and to Legal Aid as a whole. Working in partnership with local law schools and universities, the Volunteer Lawyers Program offers valuable experience to law and paralegal students while in the service of low-income individuals in need of legal assistance.

In-house volunteer opportunities exist for people in any of the 5 counties served by Legal Aid: Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake and Lorain. In-house volunteer positions typically open in January, May and August, and require a minimum 12 hour a week, 12-week commitment.

Requirements for volunteering with Legal Aid include a commitment to helping low-income persons; excellent communication skills; an ability to work independently and with a team; and respect for people of diverse cultures and communities. Additional requirements include a proficiency in MS Office 365; attention to detail; and the ability to handle multiple tasks.

Law students interested in Summer Associate positions, click here to visit Legal Aid's career page.  Typically, the application process is announced for the summer associate program in November each year.  Applications are due in January with interviews/offers made in February and March.  By March, the summer associate class is selected.