I need my driver’s license back – are there payment plans for those who owe fees?

Back

The Ohio Bureau of Motor Vehicles offers payment plans to people who owe fees in order to reinstate their driver’s license right away. 

To be eligible for the payment plan, a person must owe at least $150, have met all the other reinstatement requirements, show current proof of insurance, not be under suspension or have pending suspensions, and not be on a court-ordered payment plan.

More information about the payment plan, and the application form, visit  this BMV website.

The completed application, $50, and proof of insurance should be submitted to any deputy registrar license agency or reinstatement center, or by mail to: Ohio BMV Attn: Revenue Management/Points P.O. Box 16521 Columbus, OH 43216.  Note there is an additional $10 service fee for paying at a Deputy Registrar license agency.

Work
FAQs
photo
Rich’s Legal Aid Story
I have become very familiar with all of the amazing things they do and people they help, and have made sure that my mid-sized intellectual property law firm, does our part by sponsoring Legal Aid's events.

Read More

Learn more and share your #MyLegalAidStory.

photo
Barbara’s Legal Aid Story
At Legal Aid, people are treated with respect.

Read More

Learn more and share your #MyLegalAidStory.

photo
Hugh’s Legal Aid Story
People simply need an advocate to help them navigate a very intimidating system that is unforgiving to the poor and powerless.

Read More

Learn more and share your #MyLegalAidStory.

photo
Elizabeth’s Legal Aid Story
I love empowering clients with information about their rights and access to justice.

Read More

Learn more and share your #MyLegalAidStory.

  • photo1
  • photo1
  • photo1
  • photo1